Technology & Learning Center

Empowering Individuals to Become Part of Their Communities.

Our Program

DCO’s Technology & Learning Center (TLC) is nationally accredited by CARF and provides a variety of learning opportunities both in the center and in the community. Instructors develop daily lesson plans based on interests, preferences and personal goals identified in each participant’s Individual Support Plan. Instruction and practice begin in the classroom and continue in the community.

There is an emphasis on functional academics developed to emphasize self-advocacy, safety and the soft skills required to further independence. The general community outcomes are designed to assist with fully accessing and using recreational activities/facilities, health/medical resources, retail and eating establishments and public agencies.

We provide learning opportunities to focus on the following:

  • Independent living skills
  • Communication
  • Socialization
  • Recreation
  • Personal growth

Who Is This Program For?

Any individual who is over 16 years of age, who is no longer in school and meets the criteria for developmental disabilities, or referred by a multidisciplinary team with a recommendation for community training. High school seniors may participate through a transition process or school contract. This is evaluated on an individual basis.

Program Cost

Referrals and support come from the following sources:

  • The Department of Mental Health
  • The Division of Developmental Disabilities Springfield Office
  • Private pay

The team at DCO focuses their services on access and inclusion for infants, children and adults with disabilities. They are a fantastic organization to support and we are so lucky to have them right here in the Ozarks.

Beautyrest Sleep Gallery

Contact Us

Learn more about our accredited Technology & Learning Center by giving us a call or filling out a contact form. We would be happy to answer any of your questions.

Admission to any DCO program, service or staff position will not be denied due to race, religion, color, sex, age, national origin, ancestry, creed, sexual orientation, military status or disability.